After creating your instance you will be redirected to that instance's Settings displayed in the Account Manager. You can also access settings by selecting any of your currently created instance from the Account Manager. The Instance Settings configure key aspects of your project including:
Domain & DNS configuration
Zesty vanity domains
User and Team access
Access token creation
View selected and change blueprint
Here you can added in your owned custom domains and access DNS configurations. The DNS A records can be added to your domain's DNS settings. For additional setup information, see How To Launch an Instance.
You can create domains using the default 'zesty.dev' vanity domain. These can be create in a live or dev environment by selecting the live or dev branch from the dropdown.
Live domains: will display only the published content
Dev domains: will display the latest draft of your content which will include published content and updated/new content that has been saved as a version but not yet published
Each instance created with a ZUID (Zesty.io Unique Identifier). This number creates accessibility to your instance. It will be used when running API calls, seeking support, and more.
Additional details regarding your instance are provided as well, shown below:
Each instance will need users and/or a team added. The user that creates the instance is given ownership and may add in the desired users/team. Users are assigned a role, which governs their control in the instance.
Access tokens can be created for a variety of uses. Including to gain access to your instance via Atom IDE plugin, Node SDK as well as other workflows.
These will need to be renewed every 90 days and can be so directly in the instance settings as shown below.
From this interface you can view the blueprint that was chosen for the instance on creation. You may change the blueprint that was chosen by selecting the Change Blueprint button, however it will reset the instance. If you wish to change your blueprint after creation try to do so before adding content to avoid any loss of work.
After configuring your project, you can begin adding your content and creating your views. Continue to Content Manager for more information.